Editorial Committee
member list

Professor Mike ReedChair
Orthopaedic surgeon member, NJR Board
Mr Tim WiltonMedical Director, NJR
Robin BrittainPatient representative, NJR Board
Mr Derek PeggChair, NJR Regional Clinical Coordinators Committee
Chair, NJR Data Quality Committee
Mark Wilkinson
Public health and epidemiology representative, NJR Board
Chair, NJR Research Committee
Mr Peter HowardOrthopaedic surgeon member, NJR Board
Mr Andrew PorteousOrthopaedic specialist for knees (BASK)
Professor Adam WattsOrthopaedic specialist for elbows (BESS)
Mr Jaime Candal-CoutoOrthopaedic specialist for shoulders (BESS)
Mr Simon Jameson Orthopaedic specialist for hips (BHS)
Mr Andy Goldberg Orthopaedic specialist for ankles (BOFAS)
Mr Colin Esler Specialist society representative
Mr Sebastian Dawson-BowlingRegional Clinical Coordinator, NJR
Dr Hassan AchakriOrthopaedic manufacturer representative, NJR Board
Josh BridgensOrthopaedic manufacturer representative, NJR Board
Elaine YoungDirector of Operations, NJR
Deirdra TaylorAssociate Director of Communication and Stakeholder Engagement, NJR
Chris BoultonDeputy Director of Operations, NJR
Richard Armstrong
Victoria McCormack
Dr Claire Newell
Mike Swanson
NJR Lot 1 Contract (NJR data management, data solutions and associated services) representatives
Michael Whitehouse
Dr Adrian Sayers
Mr Jonathan Evans
Kevin Deere
Tim Jones
Munya Nduru

Jonathan Rees
Andrew Price
(University of Oxford)
NJR Lot 2 Contract (NJR statistical analysis, support and associated services) representatives
Last update: May 2024
Scroll to Top