Medical Advisory Committee
member list

Mr Tim WiltonChair, NJR Medical Director
Gillian CowardPatient representative
Prof Mark WilkinsonNJRSC Public health and epidemiology representative
Mr Peter HowardNJRSC Orthopaedic surgeon member
Prof Mike ReedNJRSC Orthopaedic surgeon member
Mr Derek PeggChair of NJR Data Quality Committee and NJR Regional Clinical Coordinators Committee
Prof Tim Briggs CBEChair, GIRFT Programme
National Director for Clinical Improvement and Elective Recovery NHSE
Mr Simon HodkinsonPresident, British Orthopaedic Association (BOA)
Dominic MeekPresident, British Hip Society (BHS)
Mr Steve DrewPresident, British Elbow and Shoulder Society (BESS)
Leela BiantPresident, British Association of Surgery of the Knee (BASK)
Rick BrownPresident, British Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (BOFAS)
Mr Rob PollockPresident, British Orthopaedic Oncology Society President (BOOS)
Mr Andy GoldbergBritish Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (BOFAS) representative
Dinesh NathwaniPresident, Computer Assisted Orthopaedic Surgery (CAOS UK)
Andrew BennettNational Clinical Director, Musculoskeletal Services, NHSE
Peter JamesIndependent healthcare sector representative
Elaine YoungNJR Director of Operations
Chris BoultonNJR Deputy Director of Operations
Deirdra TaylorNJR Associate Director of Communication and Stakeholder
Yemi GarubaNJR Associate Director of Operations and Contracts
Last update: November 2023

Scroll to Top