Research Committee
member list

Mark Wilkinson
Public health and epidemiology representative, NJR Board
Mr Tim WiltonMedical Director, NJR
Elaine YoungDirector of Operations, NJR
Chris BoultonDeputy Director of Operations, NJR
Gillian CowardPatient representative, NJR Board
Robin BrittainPatient representative, NJR Board
Amar Rangan
Orthopaedic surgeon member
Professor Mike ReedOrthopaedic surgeon member, NJR Board
Chair, NJR Editorial Committee
Mr Peter HowardOrthopaedic surgeon member, NJR Board
Chair, NJR Implant Scrutiny and Surgical Performance Committees
Mr Toby JennisonExpert in foot and ankle surgery
James Mason
Co-opted member
Health Economist
Professor Tom JoyceCo-opted member
Orthopaedic Engineering
Mr Derek PeggCo-opted member
Chair, NJR Data Quality & Regional Clinical Coordinators Committees
Professor Alex MacGregorCo-opted member
Former chair
Dr Claire Newell
Mike Swanson
NJR Lot 1 Contract (NJR data management, data solutions and associated services)
Professor Andrew Judge
Professor Michael Whitehouse
Professor Ashley Blom
Professor Andrew Price
(University of Oxford)
NJR Lot 2 Contract (NJR statistical analysis, support and associated services)
Last update: May 2024
Scroll to Top