Surgical Performance Committee member list

Name Role/representative
Mr Peter Howard Chair
Mr Tim Wilton NJR Medical Director
Elaine Young NJR Director of Operations
Chris Boulton NJR Deputy Director of Operations
Rebecca Swinson NJR Associate Director – Performance and Business Planning
Sam Harper NJR Operations Manager – Performance and Business Planning
Mr Derek Pegg Chair, NJR Regional Clinical Coordinators Committee
Chair, NJR Data Quality Committee
Robin Brittain NJRSC Patient representative
Olivia Forsyth
Dr Claire Newell
Mike Swanson
Richard Armstrong
Edward Caton
NJR Lot 1 Contract (NJR data management, data solutions and
associated services) representative(s)
Dr Adrian Sayers
Prof Michael
Prof Andrew Judge
NJR Lot 2 Contract (NJR statistical analysis, support and associated
services) representative(s)
Co-opted members
Prof Tim Briggs CBE Chair, GIRFT Programme
National Director of Clinical Improvement, NHSI/E
Ms Saffron WeeksCare Quality Commission representative
Graham CooperNational Professional Advisor for Surgical Specialties CQC
Mr William Tice NJR Regional Clinical Coordinator
Mr Vipul Patel NJR Regional Clinical Coordinator
Last update: March 2022
Scroll to Top